Bike ridin’

Since the weather has warmed up, we’ve been taking daily bike rides around the hood. Even though I sit all day at work, it still feels a little stressful to rush home and run straight off to the gym, so the hubs and I have been taking a 30 minute bike ride debrief to pedal off the stress and thoughts of the day. It gives us time to chat about our day without any distractions or interruptions. I’ve also found it makes me enjoy my workout much more and I don’t get tired as quickly. Plus we get in a little outdoor time and some vitamin D. I knew I would enjoy my new bike, but I’m really pleasantly surprise at how much I love it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bike ridin’

  1. Shannah P. says:

    This is looks like so much fun! When we move you’ll both have to come over and the four of us can bike around the lake. 🙂 I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

