Mr. + Mrs.

Three years ago today, Justin and I became Mr. and Mrs. Well… he was already Mr., the the Mrs. was new to me. It’s kind of crazy for me to realize that we have now been married as long as we were in school, and as long as we were doing the long-distance relationship thing. It seems a little impossible that time has flown by so quickly.

In the last three years, I have learned many things about myself, the man I’m married to,  marriage and the meaning of being a “grown-up.” In honor of this anniversary, I thought I would share a few of those things here:

A queen size bed gets a lot smaller with two people.

A husband that cleans, does laundry and empties the dishwasher is rare. Appreciate yours if he does these things.

Desk job + delicious food = having to work your butt off at the gym to fit into your summer shorts.

Go on trips together.. even if it’s just a day trip. It’s fun and it’s good for your relationship. You can’t get to know someone better than when you’re lost and hungry.

Just because you win the argument, doesn’t mean you’re right.

You do NOT learn everything you need to know about being an adult in college.


Save your money. You will be glad you did. Growing up is expensive!


Your body is only going to get older and less attractive. Take care of it and appreciate it NOW!


You will ALWAYS be cold when he is hot. Take a sweater everywhere.


Watching your spouse do what they love is amazing and makes you love them  so much more than you ever imagined.

Justin, you are my love, my all, my best friend. I can’t thank you enough for all the dishes you washed, clothes you’ve folded and hair you’ve cleaned out of the bathroom sink. You are my favorite person to vacation with, to laugh with, to relax with and to obsess over various television dramas with. I love you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mr. + Mrs.

  1. Justin says:

    back at you babe. ps it’s raining in the house, my glasses are covered in rain drops…. no seriously they are not tears.

  2. esther. says:

    can i like justin’s comment?

  3. Shannah P. says:

    This is awesome. Love it!

  4. Mom P. says:

    First of all, congrats on your anniversary and second – you’ve learned some very valuable things in 3 years young lady!!! Love to you both………..

Leave a Reply

