July

Yes, I do realize that it is, indeed, August.

I know it’s only been two weeks or so, but it feels like forever since I’ve done a proper blog post. I suppose that means it’s becoming a habit… There have been so many things I have wanted to share over the past few weeks, but I’ve been so busy doing the things that I haven’t had the time to write about them. And now it is August. We have been crazy people lately, running from one event to another, and then on vacation, and soon to be another vacation!

So let’s journey back, shall we? We had a super fun 4th of July weekend this year. For some reason it always feels like people go out of town and so in years past we’ve kept it pretty low key. This year, though, we spent lots of time with friends, hanging out, eating delicious food and watching fireworks. Our city always puts on an amazing fireworks show, usually the day before Independence Day. This year it did not disappoint.

On the 4th we made our way to an All-American cookout and played some very intense games. I am either very laid back, or very competitive when it comes to games. I prefer the former, because I also tend to be a poor loser.  So it really takes the right balance of personalities for me to enjoy playing games. But good company and good food reigned, and we had fun.

I’ll be back soon with more posts from July!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to July

  1. Justin says:

    Hurry Up! I wanna see what’s next.

  2. esther. says:

    Ditto to what Justin said.

    I love it when you post.

Leave a Reply

