Vacay Numero Uno

So since we just got back yesterday from our second vacation, I figure it’s time I share my first vacation with you…you know, so I don’t get BEHIND. 

Every year we go with Justin’s family to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. His parents and grandparents have a timeshare and have been going since Justin was a wee one. I have been going with them since high school, so I know the ropes by this point.

Despite the fact that I have grown up 30 minutes from the beach, I am not necessarily a beach person. I would go every once in a while with my family for the afternoon, but hauling kids, coolers and umbrellas down to the beach to ride home wet, sandy and sticking to trash bags on the car seats apparently wasn’t my parents’ idea of a “relaxing” afternoon. So it wasn’t until I started going to Myrtle Beach that I really started to enjoy it.

Our condo is right on the beach which means we can come inside for lunch, leave our stuff outside, and rinse off whenever we want. It really is the best way to enjoy the beach. No car rides – no trash bags… just simple, clean and easy. My kind of vacation.

Since I’ve been out of school and working, I have never truly appreciated vacation like I do now. I spend most of the week reading on the beach, or on the balcony as was the case this year since we had more rainy days than usual.

When it was sunny, we spent our week walking the beach, digging in the sand and reading in the sun. Justin was VERY excited to find his first shark’s tooth this year… We are feeling rested, ready to take on the fall season and looking forward to next year!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vacay Numero Uno

  1. mama says:

    Wow I wish I could have been there….oh yeh….I was there! Love the pics. Mama

Leave a Reply

